the 10 Day YOU Challenge: 4

This weekend was AMAZING! Seriously haven’t felt that happy in a LONG time.

Got to play around & get hugs from the cutest lil nephew in the world. Got to celebrate my sister being around another year. Then there was FANFEST!

Friday night was incredible. Has been far too long since I had been in the Panthers home stadium. Watching the rookies & veterans on that field confirmed that it isn’t that long til the real games start again which makes me a very excited girl. Hated hearing of injuries already happening but guess that is just one of those things that happens at training camp.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So excited!  The fireworks closing to the night wasn’t a bad way to end the evening either. Even with the ambien it was really hard to go to sleep I was so excited!

10360611_10204351102840042_6891343811446586620_n

and yes I went all out because WHY NOT? Already dreading the days where I need to look “professional” for work, or an upcoming internship, and I have to ditch the vividly colored hair. It really is just amazing what colors can do. I don’t think I would ever stop switching it up if I didn’t have to. Loving it. One last hurrah I guess. The salt water & additional showers I take from going to the beach wash it out quicker than normal so I may be able to squeeze in one more round before I have to kiss it goodbye for at least a while.

Tonight here is stormy & after getting back home from the Charlotte trip late, a night of reading in bed sounds heavenly. PJs on. Dinner done. Time to kick back with the kindle!

10-Day-You-Challenge

At any moment I am in the middle of a dozen books. A novel, some nonfiction ones, maybe something spiritualish & then one paper one at least for the beach trips since I don’t dare submit the kindle to the sand or saltwater. So when I saw 4 books I thought why not list a few I am currently reading.

4 BOOKS

4. When Things Fall Apart by Pema Chodron

3. Eat to Live by Joel Fuhrman

2. Winds of Salem by Melissa de la Cruz

1. The Champagne Diet: Eat, Drink & Celebrate Your Way to a Healthy Mind & Body! by Cara Alwill Leyba (LOVED her first book,  Sparkle: The Girl’s Guide to Living a Deliciously Dazzling, Wildly Effervescent, Kick-Ass Life,  too!)

 

Leave a Reply

