Tis The Season To Be Tacky

I blame Pinterest.

Or maybe it is my lack of job or classes right now.  For whatever reason sometimes a girl just has to break out her glue gun & just enjoy a few moments doing whatever she wants.

Last night I saw a post for a tinsel bag on Pinterest.

tinsel-purse-640

Never one to let a good sparkle go unnoticed, I thought I could do that!  Would be a perfect New Years Eve bag.  For one night it would be fine & could be fun.  My sister & brother-in-law have an annual New Years party at their place, so I won’t be going out.   Doesn’t mean I can’t have some fun with the look.  So I decided to add it to the never ending do one day list.

When I woke this morning I decided to get out & walk a bit.  Shopping as cardio.  Well that is the excuse.  Found my way walking around a place that had a red bag for $8 that just was calling to be covered!

2012-12-18_16-04-40_121

So I did.

2012-12-18_16-23-05_494

Some dollar store garland, glue gun & that big bag has a whole new look.

2012-12-18_16-23-14_390

Sparkle officially added.

My job here is done.  Truly I mean that.  I put up the glue gun before anything else was harmed in the festive mood.

One thought on “Tis The Season To Be Tacky

Leave a Reply

