It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like…

I’m not a big Christmas girl.

Still this year I’m feeling the festivities.  Carols on the radio.  All that stuff.  Haven’t decked out the halls (or any of this house), but still just feels good this year.

Which isn’t really making much sense.

My life feels pretty flipped right now.  Why a few notes of a holiday croon makes me smile or seeing lights can light me up I don’t even know.  I’m looking forward to spending more time with the family even if I don’t have a clue what to expect.  We aren’t doing gifts this year & Santa isn’t going to come.   It is ok.  Santa has assisted more than I expected with helping me be in school right now & it means more than anything that you can put a bow on just that we can be together.

I feel a little lost in what will be in the coming year or where the next holiday will find me, but there is some comfort and joy in the here and now.

Moments like tonight, where I can just get lost in the spirit of it all…

007036033

088078

Night out at Enchanted Airlie in awe of lights & Legos.

133

Leave a Reply

