Positively Seeing

You know the cartoon about loving your computer?

 

There are days where it is just all to true in my life.  I think about friends and so many are ones I have met, initially at least, online.

Times where I am reminded, through interactions online, that I am far from the only one who thinks a certain way.  For this I am immeasurably grateful.

Recently I’m reminded of a few simple truths and through reading post from others, I know I’m not the only one.  Not sure what is inspiring people lately, the weather, the economy, upcoming elections, who knows, but it seems that a lot of people have a case of the crankies and I’m not the only one to notice.  Sadly I know I have been one of them at times.  Dare say we all are guilty now & then.  How we react and interact is all a choice we make a million times a day.  So why does it seem at times that some never seem to choose the positive approach?

Surprise.  Leave it to the online gods to answer the questions as they are internally asked.  Read this post on the 7 Common Habits of Unhappy People today & realized maybe there is something there.

  1. Aiming for perfection.
  2. Living in a sea of negative voices.
  3. Getting stuck in the past and future too much.
  4. Comparing yourself and your life to others and their lives.
  5. Focusing on the negative details in life.
  6. Limiting life because you believe the world revolves around you.
  7. Overcomplicating life.

My first reaction is pretty typical for me.  Sarcastic defense thought of “Well Duh!”  But then the realistic side stepped in.  (yes I do have one in here somewhere.)  Maybe I am just as guilty as others of these bad habits.

Its easy to see what you look for.  Seeking the positive brings the positive.

Thankfully I have friends who see the positive, even when I refuse to do so.  Those who believe in the good in the world and see hope in the future.  Who inspire me to believe and dream.  Hope.

The rain of Hurricane Sandy falls outside my window and causes me to blissfully hibernate alone and be anti-social, yet I still feel connected.   Admittedly the weather isn’t really anything to work about here.  Just some wind gust & steady rain, heavy here & there.  Staying at home, it isn’t much to worry about.  I have no plans, plenty of movies and reading to catch up on and more junk food to snack on than I have had in a long time.  Something about potential power loss releases the adult in me & allows the kid to do the shopping.  Which is the only excuse I can think for why I got Confetti Cupcake Poptarts and Marshmallow Madness hot cocoa!

One thought on “Positively Seeing

  1. Pingback: 4 Stupid Habits Of Unhappy People | David Wood's MLM Marketing Prosperity Blog

Leave a Reply

