For the World is Full of Trickery

Tonight I feel a little better as I end the day.

Reflection with someone who cares & beach time tends to do us all good in times of stress and struggles to understand. I may not every understand why, but it has happened and I am truly thankful that my family and friends are not among the less lucky ones. I am thankful that these instances of terror are not so commonplace that they no longer equate to Breaking News status. Hoping one day, maybe today, will be the last massacre ever.

Til then I will snuggle the pug, share secrets with the parrots, play with the kitten and walk the shores with one of my favorite people.  Trick myself into believing everything will be okay again and this time, will stay that way.

That & reread something that always brings me peace – Desiderata.

Leave a Reply

