Weekend Update

If only I could remember this in those moments that I need to most.

Lots of thoughts running through my head today, but I think I will just update something I haven’t in a while…..

General goals for the coming year & next few months…

  • 100 Days challenge – 100 days straight of intentional moving 30 minutes each day – FAIL
  • 10 on 10 – give $10 to a non-profit each month on the 10th – loving this & already know this month’s cause
  • Read more! – the Kindle Fire ROCKS! But I find I am still trying to read several books at a time, which leads to finishing none.
  • Budget each month prior to the month & stick with it – working the budget.  Back on track.

As for the more traditional resolutions:

  • Try one new thing each week – this has been pretty easy.  This week? tried a new spot to eat
  • Cook something each week – does this place have a kitchen still? oh yes that place where I toss out the wrappers & bags that crap I have been eating lately.  Grocery shopped tonight to get back on this one.
  • Take one photo I love each week – my sanity. Had hoped to check out a new location tomorrow but the rain put a damper on that one.
  • Continue my love affair with Post Crossing need to order more postcards & stamps, but otherwise I still love this.  Got a card from France & Netherlands today.
  • Floss daily – flossing is to primitive.  Still doing.
  • Meditate more – at least weekly – done this week.  guided meditations are helping me get back in the habit.  regular sleep is also a good thing thanks to Ambien.
  • Daily food picture –  366 dishes – I eat like crap.  Need to change this.  Need more color on my plate..  also maybe actual plates instead of wrappers.
  • Spend an hour with someone else outside of work each week – some of the hours spent with others I would love to take back, but all part of the journey.

Onward & upward.  See what tomorrow will bring.

Leave a Reply

