Its me. Must be.

The statistics on sanity are that one out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness.  Think of your three best friends.  If they’re okay, then it’s you.  
~ Rita Mae Brown

Some days I could swear I am not human.  Not in some I am better & have super powers sort of way, but more in a just do not understand most people way.  Every time I seem to recover from the shock, anger or disbelief of reacting to something someone did, something else happened that left me scratching my head thinking “Why on earth?”… nope I just don’t get it.  From the girl who showed up to get a job (like they are just things we keep under the desk to hand out to whoever is smart enough to ask) in A PAIR OF FURRY BEDROOM SLIPPERS the day just snowballed.

Just hard to understand why people act the ways they do.  I know part is that we are all learning & have been exposed to different things along the way, but some is just pure insanity.  Perhaps its me who is the odd one.

Either way at times like tonight I just want to crawl away into some comfy space and forget the world.

So grateful for the beauty of a dream & a sleep snuggled with one lil furry guy who I get… most of the time.  He is simply pure admiration and joy.

Leave a Reply

