Stepping Out

Feels like the moments in life lately just keep zooming by.

“I kept looking for happiness, and then I realized, this is it. It’s a moment, and it comes, and it goes, and it’ll come back again.” – Nicole Kidman

Had a few ideas over the weekend that give me hope and although life may not be what I expected, why not make it what I can? But those will have to wait for now.

Surprisingly I got in some IKEA time this weekend!  Even with the parents in tow.  Mom got a new wheelchair, which means she can do more without worrying about wearing herself out & not being able to get around as much.  Just what I needed – time dreaming in IKEA without the guilt of not spending time with them!

oh to come home to relax here

Feel in love with a few looks, but only one came home with me.

YES the night stand.  Which of course being IKEA needs to be put together.  Perhaps tomorrow.  Baby step towards the room I want but steps.  Ideas are blooming & hopefully one day I will walk in the garden I dream of.  Until then I have hope.

Leave a Reply

