Take that plunge

I admit it… I forgot yesterday was the 10th! Work has been intense & frankly I have a lot on my mind.

But a few hours late, I celebrated 10 on 10!  I guess technically its more like $10 on 11th, but whatever.

Sometimes people do amazing things because they like to push themselves.  Sometimes people do amazing things because they care about others. Sometimes people do amazing things simply because they can.

I am so grateful for those people for being inspirations.  Showing the rest of us what can be done.

A fellow blogger & friend amazes me with her dedication to jogging & ability to stick with the program, even on rest days!  But now she is going & doing something else pretty amazing… a polar bear plunge! yes.. its the COLDEST weekend we have had so far and she is ready to jump right into the ocean!  Hoping for her sake next week is warmer, even though I know the water is still going to be brutal.

While I’m not up for tossing myself in to the frigid Atlantic, I am up for tossing some cash her way in support.  Lucky enough not only does this small gift support her, but also she is supporting a great cause – the Special Olympics.

So what about you? Are you up for the plunge? or are you chicken like me & more up for donating? Either way at least you should do something, which would make you pretty amazing.

Leave a Reply

