Lucky I Am

Today has been rough.

One thing after another it seems.  Trouble in everything I tried to achieve.  But as frustrated as I got, there seemed to always be double that to remind me how lucky I am.

For instance, I was annoyed in the traffic in getting back to work from my lunch break making me late.  A few blocks up I saw a 3 car wreck.  Pieces of the cars in the streets.  People exchanging information.  I thought, well at least I’m not dealing with that.  Then just another block up, there was a group of people and a man laying in the street.  The police car showed help was there & probably on its way, but other than that I have no idea what was going on.  I can only guess the person in the street either collapsed or was struck by a car.  My heart just sank at what could have been going on.  Lucky I am.

Frustrated at work in hitting road blocks left & right in trying to get assignments completed and people working.  But listening to stories in interviews reminds me that no matter how stressful and difficult I sometimes find my work, it is work.  No matter what my attitude is about the challenge, the fact is I do have the tools, skills, co-workers to achieve the goals that need to happen.   Lucky I am.

So many times today I just wanted to bang my head on the desk in frustration.  Silly things annoyed me.  Stupid things that I should just typically laugh at.  Like someone calling me to complain that they haven’t been place in a job yet.  While they seem to lack many skills on their resume, evidently they can multitask since they appeared to be able to make the call & go to the bathroom at the same time, complete with the flush.  Wondered how they could be their age & not realize that the noises could be hear on the other end of the phone.  The calls with unrealistic questions like calling to see who called them from this number… on numbers that we hadn’t called.  The programs freezing up half way through for no reason.  The fact that my cell phone ringer can only be heard by dogs since it is right beside me & rings, yet I didn’t even hear it.

All I can say is that, there are only 24 hours in a day.  No one can add anymore.  No matter how wild or frustrating things get, it passes.  There is no way tomorrow can be like today.  Sure it may still be a challenge, but its going to be a new challenge.  Frankly, I can get through this….because Lucky I am.

Truth is, it could always be worse.

It has been worse.

So full moon frenzy be what it may.  This lucky chick will see another day!

Here’s hoping tomorrow is much easier for everyone.

Now this chick has some reading to do.

Leave a Reply

