Double Dog Dare You!

Can you do it? Can you spare a little?

On Saturday, October 22, 2011, I will join in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk.

What can you do?

Get educated and get checked.

Learn about your risks & what you can do to prevent cancer.

Do self exams, or get a partner to double check you & have fun with it, but DO IT – monthly.  If you notice a change, get it checked out.  No harm if its nothing & if it is something to be concerned about, early detection is always best.  There is a lot they can do to.  Tumors are no longer death sentences even if they are cancer.  Not sure how to do a self exam? Check here.

Oh & of course – Support me!

Donations are WONDERFUL & will heal me reach my goal.  But if you can’t afford to spare the money right now, fear not, you can still help.  Get the word out.  Tweet the link to my page, email family & friends to ask for their support.  Every little bit is sincerely appreciated.

Also as an added benefit, IF you help me reach my goal, I promise to dye my hair pink!  I will post pictures.  Promise.

I know money is tight right now, but we all should do what we can when we can to support each other.  Cancer is intense and if this is one we can find a cure for, let’s do this!

One in eight women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in their lifetime.

Love your boobs.  Love your life.

One thought on “Double Dog Dare You!

Leave a Reply

