Onward and Upward

Today is one of those days where I am reminded we all have our own battles to fight.  Sometimes I have no clue why we keep struggling onward.

We say what’s the alternative? But really we never know which is the better choice til we have tried both, which will never happen.

Got a reality check today visiting my psychiatrist.  I’m not slipping.  Things are hard, but I have achieved so much & that which I am feeling is real and very normal.  Still I have to find a way to be me not just me getting through this experience.

create a life I love

So the anniversary of September 11th got me thinking.  No time like the present.  Setting a few new goals.  Thinking stating them publicaly will help me to focus and urge me to do better at keeping me on track.

1.) lose a 15 pounds.  (yeah yeah I know.  said that one before!)  We all want to do it, but wanting and doing are totally different things.

2.) pick a non-profit each month & donate $10 on the 10th of each month. (Inspired by this idea. )

3.) comment more on blogs that really speak to me.  At least one per day, although no stress.  If I miss a day, I will just do two comments the next day.  Just a way to let others know what they do is touching someone or inspiring.

4.) spend time (outside of working) with someone else once a week.  Be it a date, dinner with a friend or just meeting someone new.  Once a week I am going to make more of an effort to expand my view of the world.

5.) complete the list of photos I started.  I know I said a year, but I’m extending the deadline a touch.  No harm.

I want to also knock a few things off my life list, but that will happen as it happens.  What’s a life list? Better than a bucket list, you do it as you go on in life not just at the end.

Leave a Reply

