ME me Me

The past few days have been full throttle.  In a great way, but tiring none the less.

Work – intense, non stop, what more can I say? Steady & mind numbing at the end of the day.  Its as if the data base just hops into my head and the stops & starts of changing gears thru the day just wears down my mental energy.  I love it, but am still STUNNED by some of the people and the stunts.  Who brings a freshly smoked from bowl to the temp staffing agency to get a job? Oh I could tell you! They did admit to possession charges.  Guess the lesson wasn’t learned.

Got the chance to catch up with a few friends, even help one move the final bit of stuff to her new place – which I’m thrilled to say isn’t as far away (not that the other place was far!).  Always nice to get out and have dinner with friends.  Plus it was interesting to see how much the car held. No way all that would have fit into the convertible!  Even with the top down it would have been a no go.

Still looking at houses, still wondering what I am doing.  Although there have been a few more maybes added to the list.

Just feels like I haven’t had time to breath lately.  Even ended up turning my power nap yesterday into just a really sleep filled Friday night followed by a sleep through the night without any pills needed Saturday night!  Maybe now some normal energy?

Treated myself today to getting my hair cut & highlights added.  Money I have been putting off spending, but well spent.  Still second guessing these bangs.  Did them less this time, but I’m thinking….grow out.

Shame I didn’t treat myself to a favorite brunch spot today.  I had some re-editing of the layout of the book I’m getting ready for publishing (oh yes again – I’m learning a lot about what all it takes to get it right!) & decided to 2nd guess my taste buds.  I wanted to go sit and have an omelet or chicken sandwich or anything else off the menu, but thought… its the weekend lunch, they will be busy.  So I decided to drop in and pick up another place I like… chain but they have killer sweet tea.  Also HAD a turkey panini I liked.  So I got the baked potato with cheese and TRIED to order the typical smokey turkey & pepper jack panini without mustard – but the menu had changed.  It now came with bacon & is a “grilled sandwich” instead of “panini”.  No biggie, just hold the bacon & mustard, right? WRONG.  Evidently that made me needy.  The chick running the register had to ask if she could get it like that. WTF?  They did but I over heard another authoritative sounding server say  something to the effect of we can do it right now, but when it gets busier we can’t.  REALLY?  YOU add extra ingredients to something you previously had & I can’t get it without the extra? and face it, not everyone eats pork.  This includes the oh so trendy bacon – EVEN IN THE SOUTH.  Top of that, some people get the TURKEY options since they don’t eat pork.  I was miffed and already planning that this might be the last visit to this place in a looooong time.  Killer tea or not – if this is how they are changing no wonder it wasn’t busy at 11:45 on a Saturday afternoon.

Might as well have gotten some fast food sandwich with fries from my car.

So moral of the story.  Make time for the good stuff.  I’m POSITIVE if I had gone to where I would have gone they would have treated me with respect – like they do everyone.  Also the food would have been about 100 times better at the same if not less the amount of money spent.  So tomorrow…. I’m eating where I wanted to eat.  Treating myself to the good stuff.

Baxter’s impression of me…

 

 

3 thoughts on “ME me Me

  1. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, let alone the content!

  2. Howdy I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

  3. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

