Rainbow Delight!

Sometimes the unexpected makes our days.

A few weeks back I purchased a gift for myself and I forgot if I did or not.  I debated on it a couple of times & with everything going on, I couldn’t remember if I had purchased it or decided to wait til later.

Turns out – I did! & yesterday in my mailbox the gift to myself arrived.

One of the Psychic Teachers (check out their podcasts & you might find them as amazing as I do!), makes these Chakra bags which are filled with stones to represent each chakra!

She KNITS them by hand!!!  Handmade just seems to be so much better sometimes & this time it certainly has more meaning to me.

One main reason I got the bag was for the 7 stones within.  I have been reconnecting with stones lately & found that this was a great way to add a few new ones to my collection.

Root Chakra – Jasper – protection

Sacral Chakra – Carnelian – courage

Solar Plexus Chakra – Citrine – success

Heart Chakra – Green Aventurine – luck

Throat Chakra – Blue Lace Agate – peace

Third Eye Chakra – Sodalite – wisdom

Crown Chakra – Amethyst – spirituality

so pretty, I adore them already!

I’m still working on understanding chakras. Used to completely think these were just new age hooey, but I’m starting to open up to the concepts & ideas.  After experiencing a few meditations that open, cleanse & close each chakra, I see the value in the concepts.  I’m learning.

Also loved the suggested crystal readings she shows on her page!

I tried the 3 stone version on a question I had…

past - present - future

I’m pretty ok with that reading.  Certainly makes sense in the answers given to the question. 😉

Basically it is similar to a simplified runes reading.

You think on a question & pull a rock out for your past, present & future.  Each stone has meaning.

So wonder what delightful surprizes today has in store for me?

I know one thing, tonight I have scheduled a laughter date with myself.  Got a cheap seat to go see Etta May at Thalian Hall.  I adore visiting the historic building and really can’t remember ever going to see a comic perform other than Carrot Top.  So I’m taking myself.  Who can’t use a bit more laughter in their life?

Leave a Reply

