Treadmills & Paperwork will do me in

So much for a relaxing day…

this afternoon I got a call that required me to spend about 2 hours completing some paperwork. (more on that to come) While FINALLY printing out the pages, upon pages to turn in to the place, even though they have the electronic copy, I hoped on the treadmill to start the work out I had planned.

About halfway through when I was stapling the pages together, I remembered I should shower and change. At 5 pm I had an appointment to get my taxes done. My dad’s accountant used to do them, but the past probably 8 years I have done them. Not really that hard since I have worked in one place most years. However this year with the inheritance, medical expenses, etc. it came up that it might be best to have a professional prepare them.

Tax forms US

So 5 o’clock it was. I was nervous last night & wondered what all to take with me. How on earth time slipped up on me I don’t have a clue, but when I got off that treadmill & looked at the clock, it was 5:20 pm!

I MISSED MY APPOINTMENT!

I don’t miss appointments. What the heck is wrong with me.

This lazy stuff is getting to me.

stupid stupid sign

That & places that don’t allow Baxter… how on earth am I going to be able to leave this face everyday to work?

One thought on “Treadmills & Paperwork will do me in

Leave a Reply

