Monkey see…. (the Accent Vlog)

So I guess there is a trend lately of doing Vlogs so that readers can better hear how you actually sound to compare it to what they imagine you sound like.  After reading/listening to one at a dear friend’s, you know I had to try.

Course… in my own crazy life style, mine is with parrots trying to get their say in as well!  The first attempt was halted by one of the budgies landing on my head… need I say more?  Also I didn’t really think about the inability to adjust the video like I would be able to a still shot & there fore I am sideways!!!  Started to change it & redo this, but then I thought, nope kinda fits my silly life anyway so I will keep it.

****also gives you a chance to check out the new hair style!  Yes I cut quite a few inches off today.  LOVE LOVE LOVE my hair guy with a fierce passion.  If anyone in Wilmington needs a great hair cut or color, I urge you to call Frankie at Tangerines.  He’s been my hair guru for years & I wouldn’t change a thing about him.    (& no he didn’t pay me or give me a discount & probably won’t ever know I said that, but I had to give him props…. I went in just barely knowing what I wanted & said “I trust you, hook me up.”  and he so did! I love it.  Feels odd not being able to twist it all up into a bun, but its lighter & I’m going to save on shampoo & conditioner right?

So THE ACCENT VLOG….

The words:

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

The questions:

What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?
What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
What do you call gym shoes?
What do you say to address a group of people?
What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?
What do you call your grandparents?
What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry
groceries at the supermarket?
What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?
What is the thing you change the TV channel with?

And Baxter approves….

*** Going to have to say this was the most frustrating thing I have done in a while.  Tried to post last night but snafus galore!  But determination got the best of me. I posted, through sideways cameras, scene stealing conures & stupid wrong unacceptable file types, I persevered. Why? Because I’m stubborn when it comes to facing “You can’t do that.” & “All this is not worth it since it doesn’t matter” I like to prove that wrong.

Want an out take?

Groucho blew me a kiss right as I started taping! Sweet baby moustache parakeet. ❤  Also not sure why the hair was looking purple but I kinda of like it like that! Setting on the camera I assure you…. must relocate that one!

Leave a Reply

