Starting new

After a LOT of sleep, I woke to my first day no longer working at that job feeling pretty good.  It was almost as the air was lighter around me.  I got up & had a load of laundry going, dishes washing, all animals fed & was checking emails with a cup of coffee in my hand by nine am!

Baxter however decided to stay longer in bed & sleep a lot later than I did

Since yesterday’s tarot episode was so dead on I decided to try to see…. My question was “What will today bring?” or something along those lines as I shuffled the cards.  When it felt right, I pulled one card.

The Hanged Man!  Which seems perfect.  I am surrendering all & I am in transition.  A very in between day.  A time to just rest, relax & realize things are going to change so its best to just enjoy this time for what it is.  (more on that card below)

finally get to eat a REAL lunch on a weekday! At a favorite spot - Chris' Cosmic Kitchen

Treated myself to a lunch out & felt like I was skipping work!  I’m sure soon it will feel like I am needing something to do, but today just feels like I am on vacation.

Then it was off to the home repair store to right a few things that have been on my nerves.  Few holes patched (one biggie) and got the stuff I need to repair a leaky toilet.  Seemed like a great symbolism for the day.  Patching the tiny holes & stopping the drain.

The other thing I brought home was a spur of the moment purchase.  I know I should have stuck to the needed items like the dry dex, light bulbs, air filters, toilet flapper & such, but I saw the plants & I had to.

I got my cute rosemary.

thinking some sage my come to keep her company soon

While I was recovering from my 2nd surgery, my sister was sweet enough to take care of not only me but some house work.  She tackled some weeds that were thriving out back.  Along the way she also mistook my beloved rosemary bush that had been around for quite a while.  I was crushed, but her intentions were good & she honestly thought it was a weed I didn’t want.

To me rosemary can be used to protect against negativity & to draw love.  The perfect plant for a home.  Maybe she did a good thing in removing the old plant & allowing a chance to bring in a new plant.

So with the breeze and the sun, I got out & planted my rosemary back where the other one was.

Baxter decided to be the supervisor over seeing the project from a safe distance!

I think Baxter is still confused & the parrots certainly are enjoying getting extra out of cage time with me being home today!

Baxter still keeps walking over to his “work bed” & looking at it with an odd look.  Almost like he is thinking “Why is this thing here?”.  The confusion he had riding home in it yesterday was one of the hardest parts for me.

Baxter on the ride home yesterday - in his work bed

Still this is a good change.  We are going to grow from this & life is going to put us where we should be.  For now, its just to take a breath, catch up on a few loose ends & maybe take a walk in the sunshine!

 

The Hanged Man, is a card about suspension, not life or death. This is a time of trial or meditation, selflessness, sacrifice, prophecy. The Querent stops resisting; instead he makes himself vulnerable, sacrifices his position or opposition, and in doing so, gains illumination. Answers that eluded him become clear, solutions to problems are found. He sees the world differently, has almost mystical insights. This card can also imply a time when everything just stands still, a time of rest and reflection before moving on. Things will continue on in a moment, but for now, they float, timeless.

This card signifies a time of insight so deep that, for a moment, nothing but that insight exists. All Tarot readers have such moments when we see, with absolute clarity, the whole picture, the entire message offered by a spread. The Hanged Man symbolizes such moments of suspension between physical and mystical worlds. Such moments don’t last, and they usually require some kind of sacrifice. Sacrifice of a belief or perspective, a wish, dream, hope, money, time or even selfhood. In order to gain, you must give. Sometimes you need to sacrifice cherished positions, open yourself to other truths, other perspectives in order to find solutions, in order to bring about change. One thing is certain, whether the insight is great or small, spiritual or mundane, once you have been the Hanged Man you never see things quite the same.

Leave a Reply

