Power of Goodbye

So still thinking about last night & all those things in life that zap out our energy & prevent us from reaching our real potential.  Riding into work Madonna’s Power of Goodbye came on the radio.  Its such a beautiful song & long been a favorite, but I found myself listening to the lyrics & realizing how truly honest they are. 

Saying goodbye to all those things in life we need to isn’t easy, but its something we have to do if we want to be free from them & find our way to better things.

There has to be space in our lives to let the new in and to welcome the dreams come true.  To do that we have to release treasures and reminders of the past.

There really is great power in being able to walk away from what isn’t working.

POWER OF GOODBYE ~ Madonna

Your heart is not open so I must go
The spell has been broken I loved you so
Freedom comes when you learn to let go
Creation comes when you learn to say no

You were my lesson I had to learn
I was your fortress you had to burn
Pain is a warning that something’s wrong
I pray to God that it won’t be long

Walk away
There’s nothing left to try
There’s no place left to hide
There’s no greater power than the power of
good-bye

Your heart is not open so I must go
The spell has been broken I loved you so
You were my lesson I had to learn
I was your fortress

There’s nothing left to lose
There’s no more heart to bruise
There’s no greater power than the power of
good-bye

Learn to say good-bye
I yearn to say good-bye

There’s nothing left to try
There’s no more places to hide
There’s no greater power than the power of
good-bye
There’s nothing left to lose
There’s no more heart to bruise
There’s no greater power than the power of
good-bye

Leave a Reply

