dreaming away the feelings

Inspired by Amuse Bouche blog’s weekly self-portrait! (Click on the pick to go there & see her GLOWING today!)

Yes I am sleepy & those are prada bags you see under those eyes!

 

Let’s be honest.

Somedays you know you got it together & know what you want.

Somedays you are cluelessly grasping at whatever path comes at you.

Today I don’t even know what day it is.

Stressful start to the day included being awoken at 4 am for no real reason other than I dreamed I was vacationing in a metropolis in Thailand with family (both alive & dead), was pregnant, single & pretty happy about it & Baxter was morphing from a cat to a dog & back & forth through the dream.  Bizarre.

Well… not entirely considering the pug had perched himself against my head to sleep & was PURRING…. & somehow a pillow had drifted up against my stomach!  Don’t hate you know you love pillows.  The twin bed has about 8 at this point in time, but tonight we are going to reduce the number drastically.

Also when the alarm went off I was awakened a second time by the Muppets rendition of “We wish you a merry christmas”…. SNOOZE… Next up: “Just one of those days”…thanks Limp Bizkit.   Talk about not quite the soundtrack to my life I was hoping for!

Still shake it off with some blueberry coffee (my latest obsession) straight from my beloved –  the Keurig.

Now I know that the dream had more to do with the cramped bed than anything but I can’t help thinking about the pregnancy.  In dreams and visions, pregnancy rarely actually symbolizes an actual pregnancy & since there is no way it’s logistically possible at the moment, I tend to think its more about a change in life.  Ideas are coming to fruition.

Dreammoods also supports this:

Pregnant
To dream that you are pregnant, symbolizes an aspect of yourself or some aspect of your personal life that is growing and developing. You may not be ready to talk about it or act on it. Being pregnant in your dream may also represent the birth of a new idea, direction, project or goal.  If you are not trying to get pregnant, but dream that you are, then it symbolizes fear of new responsibilities

Its pretty dead on.  I am feeling inspired.  I have tons of ideas, just need to figure out the which ones, the hows & the what ifs.  And yes the changes & the bridges I need to cross do scare me, but I’m working on that.

2 thoughts on “dreaming away the feelings

  1. yeah… its not ideal at all.

    But the price is right at the moment! Just gives me drive to get moving & make more money to be able to redo my real room & get back in a queen!

Leave a Reply

