Live the Life You Have Imagined

How on earth do I start the next phase in life when I can’t seem to get out from under this one?

Today at work seemed to drag on & on…. just like the bosses seem to be doing with the hiring of my replacement.  I told them I would be flexible with the end date but that by March I wanted to be in Charlotte visiting my family.  No interviews have been scheduled, no training has been done…. and we have one week til March.  Sounds like its going to be either chaos in transition or I won’t be in Charlotte when I had hoped.

Also just when I start actually feeling like maybe I might be more open to a couple of new crush potentials, the old one rears his head.  Yup the Shadow appears again.  Yet again I ask myself, am I moving forward in life or hanging on to the past? Guess only time will tell.  I’m dedicated to listening to my heart but sometimes I’m not sure it knows what it wants.

Ever feel like the world is trying to tell you something & you just don’t even know how to respond? For the past couple of days I seem to see one quote in particular over & over…

“Live the life you have imagined.” I love it.  Why haven’t I picked up on this quote before?

Only after looking more into it do I find the rest… which only makes me fall even more in love with it & realize how much I need it right now!

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you’ve imagined.  As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler.”  ~Henry David Thoreau

So more assurance this is the path I need to follow.  Let my heart lead & simplify.  Get my life more in order.

Sounds so easy in theory, but I guess that is just life.  Learning to deal with the cards as they come.

Thankfully the next couple of days are going to be filled with a few distractions.  More days dragging on with wrapping up my time at work in this position, then a couple of classes I’m really excited about.  The weekend can bring what it may, for now I’m just going to let it roll.  Have faith that the world will unveil as it should be.


Leave a Reply

