IKEA may be contagious

So while my bedroom project may be on hold (as well as spending any money on anything extra til I can figure out what I am doing in life), I still long to start redecorating & changing.  Yesterday the IKEA catalog came in the mail & I couldn’t help but spend a few moments going through it.

I got up to refill my glass of water & came back to see this….

Course I had to snap a picture!

Baxter seems to approve of IKEA stuff & wants to help pick a few things out.  Shame he can’t he pay for some of it or even be allowed in the store to give his opinion on the options!  Maybe one day.

But not today.

Today is just for enjoying the day.  No alarms or travel mugs, just sleeping late & delicious regular mugs of coffee.

May even get to get out & start the photo scavenger hunt if the rain subsides.  Also have an event tonight that I have been looking forward to since I booked it with a bit of holiday cash a while back.

Going to be able to check off another thing off the life list, but more on all that later.  For now back to the pug snuggles & warm sips.

Leave a Reply

