Wish You Were Here

Is it me or does the time go faster as it gets closer to something big?

The phrase slow as christmas no longer works for me. Time is flying! I feel like there is barely the same hours this week as there are in a normal week.

I made fettuccine alfredo from a jar on Monday & have yet to make anything else.  Single gals have loads of leftovers sometimes!  Also feel like I have barely spent anytime at home. With less daylight, more sleep & rushing around to shop, errands for work & a loooong vet appointment, I need more hours in a day!

Sadly I left the fridge door open a crack last night.  It was enough to where when I checked the food this morning everything was luke warm.  Even more sad, when I went through it to throw out anything that could have gone bad, it all fit into one grocery bag! Mostly cheese & coffee creamer.  No I have evidently not been cooking lately.

Thankfully I have a work party/dinner tonight so I get a free meal!

~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~*~~~

Wanted to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who participated in the 1st give away (of what I hope to be many).

Also Thanks again to everyone who reads this blog.

(Just in case you are interested – the Thank You pictured is from Beach House Living on Etsy! http://www.etsy.com/shop/BeachHouseLiving?ref=pr_shop)

Leave a Reply

